



## Tel Aviv University Kirschman Dvora Eleonora Fund for Parkinson's Disease Call for Travel Grant Applications



We are pleased to announce a call for Travel Grants from the **Tel Aviv University Kirschman Dvora Eleonora Fund for Parkinson's Disease** (KDE-PD) Fund. This year, KDE-PD will provide Travel Grants for the amount of \$1,500 each to cover all or part of the cost of active participation in an international meeting, workshop or course in fields related to mechanisms, diagnosis, treatment and prevention of Parkinson's disease. <u>The grants are for TAU Faculty PhDs and MDs</u> only.

Applications can be submitted at any time. Answers will be provided within 1 month of submission. All travel must be coordinated through the Travel Authority at TAU, subject to the rules of the University.

Applications should be uploaded <u>here</u> in a single PDF file in English and include:

- 1. Short CV (not exceeding 2 pages)
- 2. Official flyer of meeting, workshop or course. Abstract of the poster or lecture to be presented. In the case of a course or workshop, provide a letter of invitation from the host stating the nature of the course or research.
- 3. After acceptance, submission of notice of acceptance required.
- 4. Name of meeting, date and location where the meeting is being held.

## **Eligibility**

• Applications for the KDE-PD travel grant are open to PhDs or MDs who are faculty members of the Sackler Faculty of Medicine.

## **Rules and regulations**

- Every application will undergo a review by the Grants Committee of the KDE-PD.
- The scholarships are not retroactive; applications must be submitted prior to event.
- Recipients must use the allocated budget within one year of the award.
- Applications that are incomplete will not be considered.
- The scholarships are awarded on a competitive basis and subject to availability of the budget.
- After the funded meeting, workshop or course, the awardee must submit a brief (~1 page)
  report of the event and the contribution to the research. Photographs of presentations
  are encouraged.

Grants committee: Prof. Sharon Hassin-Baer, Prof. Karen Avraham